Skip to main content
Cycle Turism

Cycle Turism

Cycle Turism

Another way of travelling around the province of Salamanca is by bike, thanks to the different existing routes which are properly signaled and are all together around 1.500 km long.

The centres are located in the municipalities of Aldeadávila de la Ribera, Bañobárez, Barruecopardo, Cristóbal de la Sierra, Hinojosa de Duero, Ledesma, Pereña de la Ribera, Saucelle y Sobradillo; besides, there is a tourism cycle path, called Bajo Tormes, and the GR 80 route, between Ciudad Rodrigo and the Portuguese municipality of Almeida.

There are more than 50 cycle paths for those ones who just want to enjoy a walk with some friends or family, or for the most self-demanding sportmen and sportwomen. The landscape keeps on changing at the same time the route runs through the mountain area, the quiet holm oak and cattle meadows and the amazing canyons of Las Arribes del Duero.

Thus, landscapes such as the Puente Mocho -near Ledesma-,thel Pozo de los Humos -between Pereña and Masueco de la Ribera-, the Merchanas fortified settlement –next to Lumbrales-, or the lookouts of La Code o El Picón de Felipe are nowadays available for those ones who enjoy cycling.

In order to promote this sport, in the year 2016, the Diputación de Salamanca organized the I Circuito Provincial de MTB, an initiative which is thought to keep on taking place in the future.

MTB Centre of Aldeadávila de la Ribera

Eight cycling routes for practising mountain bike begin in the MTB Centre of Aldeadávila, three of them of low level of difficulty, one of middle level of difficulty and four of high level of difficulty.

MTB Centre of Bañobárez

The MTB Centre in Bañobárez is the starting point of 6 circular paths, which are more than 140 km long all together; they are properly signaled and connect Bañobárez with the villages of Fuenteliante and Olmedo de Camaces, in these two villages the cyclists will find two Interpretation and Relaxi

MTB Centre of Barruecopardo

Around 220 kilometres of signaled paths which belong to the MTB Centre from Barruecopardo connect all the villages included in it: Barruecopardo, El Milano, Cabeza del Caballo, Villasbuenas and Saldeana; these paths allow us to discover the landscape and traditional architecture typical of this a

MTB Centre of Entresierras

The MTB Centre of Entresierras is made up of 6 villages in the south of the province of Salamanca: Cristóbal, Los Santos, Fuenterroble de Salvatierra, San Esteban de la Sierra, Santibáñez de la Sierra and Valdefuentes de Sangusín.

MTB Centre of Hinojosa de Duero

There are 8 routes which start in the MTB Centre of Hinojosa; these routes are ideal to practice mountain bike; more than 130 kilometres of paths which are properly signaled and classified according to the level of difficulty; these routes connect the village of Hinojosa de Duero with the neighgo

The MTB Centre of Ledesma

The MTB Centre of Ledesma offers a net of marked paths with almost 100 kilometres; there are five signposted routes which are classified according their level of difficulty.